top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Green Kitchen Witch

Jasmine and its magical properties

You might ask yourself - why is jasmine considered a really magical plant?

Well, in the symbolism of flowers, jasmine represents purity, simplicity, modesty, and strength. In India and Himalayas, its flowers are regarded are being sacred and it is believed that they contain the essence of mystery and magic.


Jasmin is also known to be the sacred flower of Kama, the God of Love. Maybe this is why the plant is well-known as having aphrodisiac properties 😉

Besides this, jasmine helps with managing anxiety and insomnia.


I was personally surprised to find out about its benefits on the stomach. Since I found out about my gastritis last year, I have been drinking kombucha with jasmine and for a long time, it seemed to be the only thing which helped with stomach pains. I guess sometimes your body really knows what it needs to heal ❤

Now you might wonder - how could I incorporate all the wonderful benefits into my life? The most popular way is to use it as an essential oil, dry it, or make a delicious and refreshing tea for hot summer days. 🌞


I hope you lovelies enjoyed learning more about the magic jasmine plant. If you want to keep in touch or if you are looking for more inspiration, you can check @the.closet.full.of.magic Instagram.


With love,

The Green Kitchen WItch



278 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page